Tag Archives: Christmas mix 2008

Christmas mix 2008

Christmas in my apartment

Without further delay I present my Christmas Mix for 2008. There are a few Christmas Mix 2008 CDs floating around and hopefully reaching some mailboxes before the 25th but if one doesn’t reach your mailbox in time you can download the whole thing here (using the very nifty drop.io):

Christmas Mix 2008

Track listing:

  1. Vivaldi: Gloria in D, Rv 589 – Negri Vittorio
  2. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – Death Cab for Cutie
  3. It’s Christmas! Let’s be Glad! – Sufjan Stevens
  4. Every Christmas – Destroyer
  5. Angels We Have Heard on High – Sufjan Stevens
  6. Blue Christmas – Bright Eyes
  7. I Love N.Y.E – Badly Drawn Boy
  8. Chestnuts Roasting on – Arcade Fire
  9. I Saw Three Ships – Sufjan Stevens
  10. Christmas Reindeer – The Knife
  11. Ding! Dong! – Sufjan Stevens
  12. White Christmas – Mark Kozelek
  13. Donna and Blitzen – Badly Drawn Boy
  14. Christmas Blues – Canned Heat
  15. Christmas Song – Mogwai
  16. O Come, O Come Emmanuel – Sufjan Stevens
  17. Happy Christmas (War is Over) – Polyphonic Spree
  18. Jesus the Mexican Boy – Iron & Wine
  19. Holy, Holy, Holy – Sufjan Stevens
  20. Fairytale of New York – Stars

Bonus Track for download only: Christmas Must be Tonight – The Band (Can’t be found on any of the CDs. Special huh?)


P.S.  I’ve lifted giant chunks from other compilations. Links to the original albums:

A Very Indie Christmas

Songs for Christmas

About a Boy


The Sea & the Rhythm