Take a risk

risk-89_640

Head over to Lip today to check out tip no. 16 for a better world (only 83 to go!).

For this week’s tip I had been generally pondering the art of risk taking and then heard the most fitting poem by Rilke on an old episode of On Being with Joanna Macy.

I heard the poem while I was listening in bed with the light off. I quickly turned on the light and jotted down a line from the poem so I could search for it in the morning. Next morning I googled “go to the limits of your longing rilke”. Sure enough, the title of the poem is Go To the Limits of Your Longing. A stand out line if ever there was one.

Read it in full over here.

Leave a Reply

