Sarah turns 30

I turned 30 last weekend. I partied in a way that might not fly when I’m in my 30s. And I recovered in a way I hope to continue to do well into my 90s.

Behold the perfect party:

Casual – Friday night drinks at a bar. A facebook invite and a five hour window to drop in. 10 people or 100 people could have turned up and it would have been fun.

Collaborative – Laura was turning 25, I was turning 30. Milestones! We hosted together which makes a party so much nicer.

Cross-pollination – not like actual cross-pollination (ew), but a whole lot of people from different parts of life, all got together and mingled! What a relief – nothing worse than a party divided up like post-soviet nations.

Eden (study life) meets Sharryn (work life).

Work colleagues talk to friends!

Sebi and Bryant came in fancy dress as each other. (High school meets Bangkok)

Oh, that's me!

Eleanor and Nicole - destined to be friends (thank you Sarah for introducing them).

The birthday girls! Laura, the best work colleague/friend a Sarah could have.

Hello! We're having a successful party! Social capital in check!

Our new friend Tali (and she's from the south of the river - points for diversity)

The social overlap in this photo is so mind-blowing I can't even explain it.

Oh people talking about things. Go you good things.

And now to make turning 30 even better: 

On Sunday (the actual date of my birth), sisters and mother took me to Peninsula Hot Springs for some relaxation care of earth (and the clever people who got that lovely water from under the ground and into these lovely baths).

Taking a sun-bathing break after a long stint in 39 degree water.

Here's me in the spa.

And then we ate:

We wandered along the road and stumbled across the perfect lunch.

Delicious fish n chips, oysters, wine.

Let's look at it one more time.

Wine - can anyone remember what wine we were drinking?

Perfect 30th birthday – check!

One thought on “Sarah turns 30

  1. Alan Ch'ng

    Looks like it was a great 30th! Congratulations lady! Wish I could have been there… Anyways, have a fantabulous year!

Leave a Reply

