Help wanted

Dear Life,

I am having trouble doing the following things:

  1. Buying a bike
  2. Calling an accountant
  3. Finding time to go to the gym (I know I’m not the first person to struggle with this one, but seriously…WHEN?)

I will happily exchange any of my skills for help in these areas. I can offer:

  1. Resume writing
  2. Essay writing
  3. …gosh, I can’t think of any other tangible skills at the moment, but I could probably respond to anything that doesn’t require the things on my first list. I’m pretty much a competent all-rounder.
6 thoughts on “Help wanted

  1. Life

    Dear Sarah,

    Thank you for your letter. Fortuitously, I have been wanting to develop a resume but am having trouble keeping it short enough.

    I’ll have my people talk to your people. We could totally ring an accountant for you.

    Love, Life.

  2. Sarah Fortuna Post author

    Dear Life,

    Thank you for your prompt reply.

    I am very good at condensing a lot into a 3-page resume, but I think your resume might have to run over to 5 pages.

    By the way, it was a stroke of luck that you got that gmail address, wasn’t it? Or do you have special powers to make that kind of thing happen?

    My warmest regards and fondness for you, Sarah

  3. Lara

    I can highly recommend a bike. Or, you can borrow the one in my garage that doesn’t have anyone who needs to ride it. For free.

  4. Life

    Dear Sarah,

    You were wondering how I managed to obtain life@gmail.com. Well, I think it was Jeff Goldblum in Jurassic Park who said, “Life, uh… finds a way.”

    I’ll have my PA call you by EOW.

    Fondly (even fondle-y) —
    Life.

Leave a Reply

