Planting, drilling and burying on Sunday

I bought a drill today. Thank you Aldi for providing as always. I also took a trip to Ikea with Meaghan. After battling some of the worst traffic I’ve ever seen in Melbourne, we had a very successful shop. Both came out with loads of stuff – all fun – and only a little bit poorer. I mostly bought pots for my new balcony garden. When I got home I ducked over to Kmart to buy potting mix and rushed home and planted the succulents Lara gave me from her garden. None of my pots had drainage holes but I was so excited I didn’t care. Once the planting frenzy was over I decided I needed holes, hence the trip to Aldi for a drill.

Wycliff Jean is running for President of Haiti!

I hope Australia’s polling booths look as good as Rwanda’s next weekend. HT Chris Blattman. Thank you Finbarr O’Reilly/Reuters for the lovely photogs. 

(P.S. Did you know that Rwanda has the highest percentage of women in national parliament than any other nation? Australia comes in at #33.) (P.P.S. Don’t forget to vote on the 21st Australia.)

Kenny has tilt-shifted the hell out of South East Asia.

Save Melbourne!

Jay Smooth has brought me a lot of joy over the years and now he has led me to Amanda Diva’s The Spark. I think she is my new favourite person…after Jay Smooth, of course. Oh man, I just love that guy.

One thought on “Planting, drilling and burying on Sunday

Leave a Reply

