Starlings found

Do you remember when I was in Rome and went searching for starlings?

I found them! One night, just as we reached the Tiber for the beginning of a walk, we heard the noise. I’d heard it the day before too, but hadn’t been able to see anything. This time, I looked up and saw this:

Listen out for the bonus commentary from MJ.

Then, reminded of the value of reading my camera manual (which I’ve never done so I couldn’t get very good shots), I captured a few more images from the Ponto Sisto.

3 thoughts on “Starlings found

  1. Kat

    Starlings are fun. But they cause huge problems by pooing on everything. In one part of Rome they set up loudspeakers that played the sounds of birds of prey to keep the starling away.

Leave a Reply

