Berlin Snow

Greetings from Berlin where the silly snow effect on my blog has been legitimized! It snowed yesterday, real snow that didn’t just melt or turn into slush but really made everything look like a christmas card. There is still snow on the bike shelter outside my window but I’m not sure if it’s residual or new.

In perfect timing with the snow, I spent well over most of the day outside yesterday, on a 3 hour walking tour that stretched into 5 hours because we enjoyed stopping for gluhwein (mulled wine) and gingerbread lattes along the way.

Email Cal at calberlin@yahoo.co.uk if you ever want to be shown around Berlin. Or, like me, you might bump into him at Brandenburg Gate where he offers alternative tours to the massive free tours that leave from there twice a day. I haven’t taken the ‘original’ free tour so I can’t compare, but a day in the snow with Cal certainly made wandering around with a map by yourself seem like a silly idea.

It’s 10.30am and the sun is up, so I’d better head out before it goes down again.

2 thoughts on “Berlin Snow

  1. Josh

    ‘In perfect timing with the snow, I spent well over most of the day outside yesterday, on a 3 hour walking tour that stretched into 5 hours because we enjoyed stopping for gluhwein (mulled wine) and gingerbread lattes along the way.’

    This is great

  2. Lara

    in contrast, last night i woke up at least a hundred times because it was so so hot in my room here in central n.s.w. i turned my pillow over so many times hoping to find coolness on the underside but it didn’t really help… this is what awaits you next week!

Leave a Reply

