Supermarche my heart

So the trip to the supermarket changed me. It rocked me to my very core. So much deliciousness…in packages. How can this be? I defy even the snobbiest food snob who is used to regular supermarkets in Australia (even something as chichi as David Jones food hall) not to get excited by Monoprix on rue St Antoine.

After a day of travel and general sleepiness, we had no desire to eat out last night. So we had a free ticket to buy anything at the supermarket that would otherwise seem sacrilegious in Paris. Per example, we bought dessert at the supermarket. Patisseries abound and we bought packaged dessert. But the package was the cutest little jar! To cut a long story with much dessert adoration short – I’m not kidding when I say this was one of the best dessert moments of my life. When trying to convey how delicious my dessert was, I realised it wasn’t just about the taste – this dessert filled my soul with joy. No really!

Marie Morin Tarte au citron

6 thoughts on “Supermarche my heart

  1. Ben

    If you happen to bump into Sarkozy, let him know from me that he is a clown. Not that I expect him to frequent the Supermarché..

  2. Silvio Berlusconi

    Now now, Signorina Fortuna, I think it is I who am the true clown, not Monsieur Sarkozy. Fancy some cheese and wine at my mansion later on? It’s going to be a great party I promise.

  3. Yvonne

    apparently you must try caillé (yogurt of sheep’s milk)

    also, la fermiere sells yogurt in cute terracotta pots! great souvenir???

Leave a Reply

