Bee swarms and lavendar

Beck moved house a few weeks ago and the first day I was there I saw the strangest thing.

Bees. Lots of bees.

bee swarm 1

I heard them before I saw them. At about 12 pm they arrived and filled the back yard. At about 12.15pm they disappeared. There were many more than are visible in the photo.

The next day, at about 12pm. Same thing. 12.15pm – gone.

bee swarm 2

Nicer things to look at in the back yard include this lavender plant.

lavender

I haven’t seen any more bees since those first two days.

 

One thought on “Bee swarms and lavendar

  1. David

    Oh my this was done on the 1st of Nov too so I guess this also needs a comment as well so in that case let’s see well the bees are after preety wowy flowery thingies aren’t they since they’re bees with their bee instincts because it’s all about the nectar that they like so much coz they make sweet nectar pudding it’s ever so nice don’t you know my gran used to make it when i was young lad oh i woz about this high Id say.

Leave a Reply

