Farewell by the River

Today my office colleagues bid me farewell with lunch at my favourite river restaurant, Kin Lom Chom Saphan (which translates to Eat Breeze View Bridge…Keep reading and you will see why).

flaminia

Flaminia keeps it real

Ting Ting, Flaminia, Me and Ju

Ting Ting, Flaminia, Me and Ju

Modelling for photos before the food arrives

Modelling for photos before the food arrives

Don't you wish you'd thought of that?!

Don't you wish you'd thought of that?!

...and then the food arrived

Then the food arrived...

...and we never looked back

...and we never looked back

Delicious fish

Delicious fish

Half the team

Half the team

The other half

The other half (and the brilliant Hannah in the bottom right corner)

Bringing down the house with a speech

Bringing down the house with a speech

two thirds of my programme team, Anya and Sarah

Two thirds of my programme team, Anya and Sarah

Eat Breeze View Bridge

Eat Breeze View Bridge

One thought on “Farewell by the River

  1. David

    “….and in the evening the tour group will go to the Eat Breeze View Bridge, a restaurant much in favour with the city’s Bloggerati. Does anyone have any questions?”

    “Eat Breeze? Are you sure that’s right? East Breeze sounds better to me.”

    “I can assure you that it is Eat Breeze.”

    “Well it should be renamed in my opinion. You can’t have restaurants with strange names hanging about. Is there an easterly breeze in the city?”

    “I don’t know.”

    “Well why not? What kind of tour guide are you if you don’t even know about crucial meteorological phenomena? I want my money back!”

Leave a Reply

