Special delivery: choco-spazz-attack

Yesterday I received a package. I RECEIVED A PACKAGE! Hark the herald angels sing! Tra la la la laaaaa

I love packages. I love cherry ripe. Behold.

This is what it looked like when neatly packed into the deluxe box it was sent it.

chocolate-from-elisa

This is what it looked like when it EXPLODED.

chocolate-from-elisa-more

I had already eaten a cherry ripe by the time I took this photos (moments after opening). Don’t worry. There are two more! (including a super king sized twin pack!)

You know what my second favourite chocolate after cherry ripe is? Peppermint crisp. Well, anything with mint and chocolate all mixed together actually. Did the package provide? CHECK! Twice!

You know what my least favourite chocolate is. Orange-chocolate combos. bleh. Did the package provide? NO WAY!

The package looked into my soul and and realised that I did not need chicken soup (Rowan bought be some last week), I needed chocolate! Of the cherry and minty variety!

OK, the package didn’t look into my soul, ELISA did!

elisa

I don’t have my photos with me today, so I had to steal this from facebook. Elisa is a master package sender, responsible for the cherry ripe delivery of mid-2008. She fought the Acehnese postal system and won!

Man, I am regretting taking the package home last night. I want to eat it all NOW! (which is kinda why I took it home. If I do eat that much chocolate in one sitting I should not be in the office when the choco-spazz-attack happens and I start running around in circles).

I tried to offer some chocolate to my colleagues but they knew immediately that it was from foreign lands and declined. “Well pardner, them choc-o-layts ain’t from these parts. wouldn’t wanna take ’em away from ya. Bit too special I dun reckon” But they sounded less like cowboys and more like regular Thai girls. So my plan is to introduce different kinds slowly and trick the girls into sampling Australia’s chocolate delights. But now the package is at home…and there is a weekend ahead…I think I might have an inkling of how this might end.

3 thoughts on “Special delivery: choco-spazz-attack

  1. Josh

    The mint Lindt isn’t bad, but I don’t know that it’s as good as the limited edition milk chocolate variety which has now disappeared from shelves. Looking at the pack, I’d say the Flake is up there for most enjoyable thing. The Lindors are probably number 1. But the Flake and the Twirl (which is Flake made neat and multiple). are up there. They’re just straightforward, uncomplicated chocolate. The worst would be Coffee “Intensely Disappointed That It’s Coffee” Intense. Or is it Toffee Intense? In which case I am openly interested. Crunchy Caramel, I mean it’s okay, but a bit of a dog of a chocolate. If Elisa was sending me one, I wouldn’t mind straight Flakes and the box of Lindors, and maybe the Mint Intense, two blocks. And the Kit-Kat.

Leave a Reply

